Line 2

I quite remember the song lyrics that go, “If I ever had a line to heaven I swear, I’ll call you there.” That’s exactly what happened last night at 9:38. I accepted a call from an unknown number. Then came the croacky voice without even a hello or hi. I asked who it was but I know quite well whom it belonged to. If ever it was me who made the first move in making you feel that we’re okay now, I never am sure. All I know is that I just want to lift those burdens that you have in your secretive heart. I want you to be happy too. I want you to be happy even if I’m not yet okay. I’m that generous when it comes to people I hold dear to my heart. Even if you didn’t ask, I’m starting to feel okay now. I don’t want you to think that you are the reason why I’m not going back to the things I’ve loved so much.

Because right now, I’ve made up my mind not to ever return. To turn my back from them.

I just want you to find yourself again. I want what’s best for you. I always pray that you take care of yourself.

I’ll remember that
I never hurt you
I’ll remember it was
both our choice
to drive away each other
so that the other may
have a good chance of getting back on track
I’ll remember you
and that croacky voice.

Line 2 ended after almost three minutes. The last that I uttered was, “Bye.”

Shortened but it was with the word “good” anyhow I think of it.

By the way, thank you for letting me know. Take care always! 😛

2 thoughts on “Line 2

  1. This is so fresh! I’m glad you’re writing again.
    I miss reading your essays, short stories or poems (even before you submit your work to your prof) way back in college. And I totally miss spending a lot of lazy weekends with you. I hope you’re slowly getting there, wherever that happy place might be. I miss you big time! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

